Business South Bank (BSB) has a number of sub-committees which assist the Board in setting direction, investigating, and implementing initiatives.

Vision South Bank


Role is to develop and lead a shared 20-year vision for the future of the precicnt to ensure it retains its position as a world-leading urban precinct. 

Members are:

  • Bruce Wolfe, Conrad Gargett
  • Martin Betts, Griffith University
  • Jim Thompson, Queensland Museum
  • John Kotzas, QPAC
  • Michael Hurley, ARIA Property Group
  • Shaun Walsh, City Parklands Services
  • Bill Delves, South Bank Corporation 
  • Paul Hey, Montague Developments
  • Chris Saines, QAGOMA
  • Stewart Moore, EarthCheck

Sustainability Sub-Committee


Role is collecting and sharing information on sustainable business practices with BSB members, encouraging and celebrating sustainability initiatives and growing a network of industry experts.

Members are:

  • Stewart Moore, EarthCheck
  • Shaun Walsh, City Parklands Services
  • Troy McGrath, CitySmart
  • Julia Scodellaro, South Bank Corporation
  • John Cochrane, Arts Queensland
  • Paul Wilson, Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Cent
  • Hugo Parris, Cleanaway
  • Sally Boer, E2DesignLab
  • Andre Russ, Earthcheck
  • Luke Chalmers, Chalmers Partners
  • Kerri Eckart, Focused Marketing
  • Jo Jones, TAFE Queensland Brisbane

Membership Sub-Committee


Role is to review new membership applications and assign appropriate membership categories.

Members are:

  • Sue Fergusson, SCAPE
  • John Barton, MGD 
  • Jano Kotzas, The Prop House

Showcase Sub-Committee


Role is to oversee the strategic direction and planning of the Showcase event. Subcommittee meets on a monthly basis leading up to the event.

Members are:

  • Jano Kotzas, The Prop House (Chair)
  • Shaun Mitchell, Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre
  • Claire Parviz, The Spaghetti House

Finance Sub-Committee


Role is to review, advise and guide decisions which have a financial implication for the Association.

Members are the Executive Board Members:

  • Charles Martin, Emporium Hotel South Bank
  • John Barton, MGD
  • Shaun Mitchell, Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre